14 Oktober ♥

Publicerad 2009-10-14 20:25:22 i Twilight,,

Esme pushed him toward the piano.
He pulled me along, sitting me on the bench bside him.
He gave me a long, exasperated look before he turned to the keys.
And then hos finger flowed swiftly across the ivory, and the room was filled with a composition so complex, so luxuriant,
it was impossible to belive only one set of hands played.
I felt my shin drop, my mouth open in astonishment, and heard low chuckles behind me at my reaction.
edward looked at me casually, the music still surging around us without a break and winked.
"Do you like it?"
"You wrote this?"
I gasped, understanding.
He nodded. "It's Esme's favorite."
I closed my eyes, shaking my head.
"What's wrong?"
"I'm feeling extremely insignificant."
The music slowed, transforming into something softer, and to my suprise I detected the melody of his lullaby weaving through the profusion of notes.
"You inspired this one,"
he said softly. The music grew unbearably sweet.
I couldn't speak.

The song was still playing, my song, drifted to an end, the final chords shiftning to more melancholy key.
The last note hovered poignantly in the silence.
"Thank you,"´I murmured.
I realixed ther were tears in my eyes. I drabbed at them, embarrassed.
he touched the corner of my eye, trapping one I missed.

twilight
              ~~

Kommentarer

Postat av: Weronica - Med Livet Som Insats

Publicerad 2009-10-15 05:12:15

Är du nöjd med ditt liv? =)

Om inte vad vill du ändra?

Postat av: hanna

Publicerad 2009-10-15 15:03:22

hejpådej :) gud alltså vad fin blogg du har :) om du gillar min blogg kan vi gjärna följa varandra i bloglovin, för jag har iaf lagt till dig nu :)

Postat av: Amanda

Publicerad 2009-10-15 15:13:47

Ååhh, Twilight <3

Postat av: Anonym

Publicerad 2009-10-15 22:47:46

Tittar i och önskar en god natt=)



http://hileasoltun.blogg.se

Postat av: Anonym

Publicerad 2009-10-16 01:12:06

Halloween snart, ska du klä ut dig? Till vad? =)

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela